Special Birthday

Good morning and happy Sunday!! I hope everyone has had a great weekend thus far! We have been getting A LOT of rain since last night. After waiting for the UT vs. TCU game to resume after rain delay (did not happen until 11 pm) I had to call it a night early and missed their 30-7 victory over the TCU Horned Frogs, happy for a another win though!!

**NOTE: I also updated the Section under ‘Nutrition 101’ Called Pantry and Grocery Shopping Staples so head over and check that out**

Breakfast–

My morning started with my usual Pumpkin Spice coffee (Pumpkin everything) with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and sugar-free pumpkin spice creamer (In my UT cup of course)

Image

While my coffee was brewing I whipped together a healthy and satisfying breakfast. I Chopped about 150grams of yellow squash and sautéed until tender, threw in a handful or so of spinach and  let that wilt. Then added three egg whites (from a carton so ~9 Tbsp) and scrambled that all together. While that cooked I threw 2 slices of Sara Lee 100% Whole-Wheat (the 45 cal/ piece) bread into the toasted to have along side my eggs. When my eggs were almost done I topped them with some Mrs. Dash salt free garlic and herb spice then some fresh ground pepper and a bit of Kraft Fat-free cheddar cheese. I topped one piece of toasts with sugar-free strawberry jelly (Smucker Brand) and the other one I was a bit indecisive so half was fat free cottage cheese and then natural crunchy peanut butter!! Delicious and satisfying breakfast to get me going on this rainy sunday!!

One piece of toast eaten before I snapped the pic– whoops!! 🙂

The rest of my day plans include watching more Football (told you this consumed all of my weekend) while relaxing. Sunday is always my rest day from the gym, have to give your muscles some time to rebuild after tearing them down at the gym. Later on I will be celebrating a very special birthday with my family… I’ll give y’all a hint of whose birthday this will be…

Image

Have a good morning and I will catch up with y’all later on today!!

Leave a comment